Saturday, January 31, 2009

Haircut :) & Other updates.

Okay. So I realize that yesterday's updates weren't all that great- so! That being said, I'll give an even greater update. So pretend that one didn't exist.

The Family
-We've been doing good. It is tax season and we haven't got taxes done yet. Our situation is a little tricky so i think we're going to get H&R Block to do them. If they mess up then they pay what the IRS wants you to pay. Simple.
-Jaime's jobs are doing good. Mine is doing pretty alright as well. I'm almost certified :] Business has been so slow lately. Makes me wonder how long the store is going to last.
-I am going to learn to drive in the spring. Despite what anyone will do or say, I WILL. And then, after I do, I am going to get my Prius. Maybe. I still have to look into the maintenance of hybrids though-Jaime says its a lot and he knows cars, so.. we will see about that.
-We're going organic. Yes. You heard it. And if it's not organic, it's healthy. We've become turkey burger eaters. They're actually pretty good. I'm bringing my lunch to work instead of buying it- although it is tempting to buy Subway. Yesterday i ate an Organic Raw Food Bar that we sell (Chocolate Coconut flavored) and it was pretty good.
-Our TV still isn't here. It was supposed to be delivered to Sears for pickup the 22nd. Well guess what. It's the 31st and was supposed to be there today. Jaime is going to check Monday though as his hours at work are shorter.


Nayeli
-She's getting the hang of walking. She's pretty good at it too- just stubborn! If she's on the carpet, look out! But if she's on hardwood or the kitchen floor.. forget it. She's not going more than three or four steps before she resorts to crawling. Oh and she needs an audience- lol!

-I cut her hair today. Just her bangs though. And she looks like Matilda! I'm going to take a pic later. I just put her down for a nap, so she should be up in a few hours.

-I'm teaching her her animals and their sounds. She doesn't really have the hang of it yet, but we'll see. Soon enough she'll be mooing and oinking!

-She talks. A lot. When she was 9 or so months, she could say "star" when I'd say it or when she'd see her toy shopping cart (which has a shape sorter, and says "star" when you put in the star). We have since lost the star, and she is more interested with the circle.... but she won't say it. She can say "What's that" and says it constantly. It gets a bit frustrating after a while, but at least she's being curious! She has also picked up "oh s**t". It is incredibly embarrassing when she utters this in a store. Can you imagine! Nobody has heard her (in the public) yet, but soon enough they will. She says "dada" for daddy, or "daddy, she won't say "mama". If I get her to try, she'll say "mmmbababababa". She can say Cindy and Ceci, her aunt and her grandma. Sometimes she says "Jay Jay" for her daddy, which is what everyone calls him.

-I put her bumper and decorative quilt back in her crib. This has helped incredibly with her sleeping problems. Before I put those in, she'd just scream her head off and I'd have to resort to either taking her into bed with us (which I don't mind, but our bed isn't that large and I don't want to smoosh her), or letting her CIO. I was almost ready to buy a futon and put it in her room so we could sleep in it and I could lull her back to sleep on those nights. She'd also scream for naps and would take no more than an hour, if even that. She'd have bad dreams, and wake up very terrified. Since the bumper has been in, the bad dreams and sleeplessness have been out the window. I also let her sleep with a pillow now. It's a frog pillow, just a green circular pillow with little sewn on feet and hands and a little puffy head. She gets to sleep easier with it. And I'm also a bad momma who's let her sleep with blankets since birth. She's always done fine with them. We also bought new baby monitors!

-Jaime said I could get that Jeep stroller that I wanted. Now that my hours at work are shorter, I'll be able to take her out to the park. I'd be so embarrassed to be seen with our travel system stroller... the wheels rattle and we left it out all winter- so there are rusty parts. Not only is it non-attractive, it's probably unsafe.

-I think I am going to get my Cowmooflauge car seat. I get direct deposit with this job, so I'll be able to save money a BIT easier :). After about a month of savings, I may be able to get it. I don't know if Jaime will let me though. He's not a big fan of the cow print. I LOVE it though- I think it is the most adorable thing in the world!

-Nayeli's room is getting pretty messy. I need some ways of organizing, but I don't know how! I found some wonderful web sites called "the knot" (for weddings) "the bump"(for pregnancy and parenting) and "the nest"(for home stuff). It's pretty cool. I love looking at other peoples houses. I subscribe to Traditional Home magazine and love looking at the coordinated colors, furniture, tapestry... anyways, I was hoping to find some ideas in organizing her room. It's a lost cause!

-Nayeli loves to read. Or look at pictures and ask "whats this". She only has one big book, called "First Look and Find" By baby Einstein. She also has animal baby Einstein flash cards and asks me "whats this" and has me read it. She's so sweet!

**EDIT**
here are this pics!!



0 comments: